Kerstin Prothmann

Partner

Kerstin Prothmann

HR-Evangelist

“People are often braver, smarter and stronger than they believe. At HRpepper, we have a magic wand to bring the potential of people and organizations to light and get it to grow.”


Kerstin is a psychologist and systemic consultant at HRpepper. Above all, however, she is a consummate personal professional with heart and an excellent networker. Due to her extensive practical experience in both companies and start-ups, she sees herself as a builder of bridges. She enjoys being the translation  between the traditional and the “new worlds of work”. Both systems can learn a lot from each other. She’s convinced of this fact. The structure and optimization of people function and its strategic orientation are important to Kerstin – not only for the customers, but also as HR manager at HRpepper. Her special focus is on executive development within the framework of international projects.

More than 15 years of leadership experience in HR

In her consulting approach, Kerstin combines a systemic understanding of the organisation with a broad-based practical experience of clear user orientation and a focus on experiential learning formats. Kerstin is a qualified bank clerk and has more than 15 years of management experience in various areas of HR. Prior to joining HRpepper, she was a strategic business partner at PayPal, where she focused on innovative approaches for talent management and executive and organizational development in the digital world. In addition, Kerstin is committed to diversity and the training of women in management positions. As the founder of the social enterprise “Shakti Milan Nepal”, a bag manufacturer in Kathmandu, she promotes the education of disadvantaged women and their economic independence. When Kerstin is not on the road for HRpepper, you will find her on trips – often taking her outside her comfort zone – or on the water in and around Köpenick. She is also a trained yoga teacher.

What is important to you at work?

Having the feeling of being effective and experiencing meaning is my top priority. I am true to the motto “Life is too short for bad projects”. I consider it a gift to be allowed to share ideas with inspiring people from different cultures on a daily basis and to never stop learning from them. It is very important to me that I am not tied to one place of work, that I can freely determine when and where I work, and that I can also pursue the topics which are close to my heart.

My heart beats for

My contributions

Kerstin Prothmann

Principal Consultant

prothmann

HR-Evangelistin

Menschen sind oft mutiger, schlauer und stärker als sie selbst glauben. Bei HRpepper setzen wir auch mal den Zauberstab an, um die Potenziale von Mensch und Organisation ans Licht zu holen und wachsen zu lassen.“


Kerstin ist Psychologin und systemische Beraterin bei HRpepper. Vor allem aber ist sie Personalprofi mit Herz und eine hervorragende Netzwerkerin. Aufgrund ihrer umfangreichen praktischen Erfahrungen sowohl in Konzernen als auch in Start-Ups versteht sie sich als Brückenbauerin. Sie leistet gerne Übersetzungsarbeit zwischen der traditionellen und der „neuen Arbeitswelt“. Beide Systeme können voneinander lernen. Davon ist sie überzeugt. Der Aufbau und die Optimierung der People-Funktion sowie deren strategische Ausrichtung liegen Kerstin am Herzen – nicht nur bei den Kunden, sondern auch als HR-Verantwortliche bei HRpepper. Ihr besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt bei der Führungskräfteentwicklung im Rahmen internationaler Projekte.

Mehr als 15 Jahre Führungserfahrung in HR

In ihrer Beratungshaltung vereint Kerstin ein systemisches Organisationsverständnis mit einer breiten Paxiserfahrung einer klaren Nutzerorientierung und der Fokussierung auf erlebnisorientierte Lernformate. Kerstin ist gelernte Bankkauffrau und hat mehr als 15 Jahre Führungserfahrung in verschiedenen HR-Bereichen. Vor ihrer Zeit bei HRpepper trieb sie in ihrer Rolle als strategische Business Partnerin bei PayPal vor allem die Themen Talentmanagement, Führungskräfte- und Organisationsentwicklung in der digitalen Welt voran – und das mit innovativen Ansätzen. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich Kerstin für das Thema Diversity und die Ausbildung von Frauen in Führungspositionen. Als Gründerin des sozialen Unternehmens „Shakti Milan Nepal“, einer Taschenmanufaktur in Kathmandu, fördert sie die Ausbildung von benachteiligten Frauen und deren wirtschaftliche Unabhängigkeit.

Wenn Kerstin nicht für HRpepper unterwegs ist, findet man sie auf Reisen – oft auch mal außerhalb der Komfortzone – oder auf dem Wasser in und um Köpenick. Zudem ist sie ausgebildete Yogalehrerin.

Was ist dir bei der Arbeit wichtig?

Das Gefühl zu haben, wirksam zu sein und Sinn zu erleben steht bei mir an oberster Stelle. Frei nach dem Motto „Das Leben ist zu kurz für schlechte Projekte“. Täglich mit inspirierenden Menschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen in den Austausch gehen zu dürfen und dabei nie auszulernen, empfinde ich als Geschenk. Dass ich dabei nicht an einen Arbeitsort gebunden bin und frei bestimmen kann, wann und wo ich arbeite, und auch die Themen treiben kann, die mir am Herzen liegen, ist für mich sehr wichtig bei der Arbeit.

 

Mein Herz schlägt für: