Johanna Matthes

Senior Consultant

Johanna Matthes

Change ally

„The first revolution is when you change your mind.“
(Gil Scott-Heron)


Johanna Matthes accompanies holistic change processes starting with a change in the understanding of leadership, through competence development to new forms of cooperation. In this context, she relies in particular on a people-centred approach that focuses on those who are responsible for the transformation in the company. She is enthusiastic about new work and digital topics and always looks at them with a broader perspective. Increased digital networking requires increased communication and networking skills and the ability to work in an agile way. Technical change is always also cultural change. As a certified Scrum Master and agile transformation facilitator, Johanna Matthes supports people and organizations in shaping their future of work.

No half transformations

Trending topics and buzzword bingo in management literature tempt people to jump on-board trains quickly without thinking about the destination first. In transformation projects it is therefore important for Johanna to think through complex dependencies and not to simplify things for herself. In doing so, she benefits from the knowledge gained in the interdisciplinary study of social and business communication.

Before joining HRpepper, Johanna worked at T-Systems MMS as a Digital Transformation & New Work Consultant, advising various clients inside and outside the organization. When she’s not on the road for HRpepper, the Berlin-born explores her neighbourhood in running shoes, reads one of the many books in her pile or practices for her next choir performance.

What is important to you at work?

Contact to people at an equal footing. Being able to act as a human being as a whole. Autonomy paired with commitment. Freedom of design. Transparency and appreciation. Structured working.

My heart beats for

Johanna Matthes

Senior Consultant

Johanna Matthes

Veränderungsverbündete

„The first revolution is when you change your mind.“
(Gil Scott-Heron)


Johanna begleitet ganzheitlich Veränderungsprozesse vom Wandel des Führungsverständnisses über die Kompetenzentwicklung bis hin zu neuen Formen der Zusammenarbeit. Hierbei setzt sie insbesondere auf ein menschenzentriertes Vorgehen, bei dem diejenigen in den Mittelpunkt gestellt werden, die die Transformation im Unternehmen tragen. Sie begeistert sich für New Work und digitale Themen und betrachtet diese immer im größeren Zusammenhang. Stärkere digitale Vernetzung erfordert eine erhöhte Kommunikations- und Netzwerkkompetenz sowie die Fähigkeit, agil zu arbeiten. Technischer Wandel ist immer auch kultureller Wandel. Als zertifizierte Scrum Masterin und agile Transformationsbegleiterin unterstützt Johanna Menschen und Organisationen dabei, ihre Zukunft der Arbeit zu gestalten.

Keine halben Transformationen

Trendthemen und Buzzword-Bingo in der Managementliteratur verlocken dazu, schnell auf Züge aufzuspringen, ohne sich vorher mit dem Reiseziel zu beschäftigen. In Transformationsprojekten ist es Johanna daher wichtig, komplexe Abhängigkeiten mitzudenken und es sich nicht einfacher zu machen als es ist. Das Wissen aus dem interdisziplinären Studium der Gesellschafts- und Wirtschaftskommunikation kommt ihr dabei zu Gute.

Bevor sie für HRpepper tätig wurde, arbeitete Johanna bei der T-Systems MMS als Digital Transformation & New Work Consultant und beriet verschiedene Kunden und Kundinnen innerhalb und außerhalb des Konzerns. Wenn sie gerade nicht für HRpepper unterwegs ist, macht die gebürtige Berlinerin ihren Kiez in Laufschuhen unsicher, liest eines der vielen Bücher auf dem Stapel oder übt für den nächsten Chorauftritt.

Was ist Dir wichtig bei der Arbeit?

Kontakt zu Menschen auf Augenhöhe. Als ganzer Mensch auftreten zu können. Autonomie gepaart mit Verbindlichkeit. Gestaltungsspielraum. Transparenz und Wertschätzung. Strukturiertes Arbeiten.

Mein Herz schlägt für: