Jana Becks

Senior Consultant

becks

Enthusiastic Potential Developer

“Just as a coach knows the physical condition and fitness of his athletes, you should also know the fitness status of your company before starting the project marathon.”


Jana accompanies and advises companies through the transformations in HR, leadership and organisation. With her enthusiasm and energy, she quickly builds up a trusting relationship with her customers. She is fascinated by the idea of rethinking forms of cooperation, development formats, and management tools, but always weighs up which concepts, ideas, and instruments fit the maturity of the company and at the same time strengthen the future viability and productive cooperation within the company. Her keen eye as an observer enables her to implement experience-oriented concepts for personnel appraisals – with the aim of being able to apply development measures with effective focus and to develop potential.

The finer notes of pragmatism

In her consulting approach, Jana combines her systemic understanding of the organisation with distinct process and methodological know-how, a cooperative, customer-oriented approach and a fine touch of pragmatism. Jana recognized her passion for consulting as part of a transformation project to a HR business partner model at a major telecommunications company. Afterwards, she deepened her experience in change management as well as in personnel and organisational development by working for four and a half years as a consultant for a change and personnel consultancy in Duesseldorf.

Jana is also creative in her private life. She loves to restore old furniture, paints, draws, and enjoys tinkering in general. In addition, you will often find her sitting in the sun with a good book, exploring new places (also in Berlin), or out and about jogging.

 

What is important to you at work?

I consider it important to try out new forms of work and new methods: not only advising people, but also trying them myself. Trust and equality also plays an important role for me, as do tasks in which one can grow and genuine (valuable) communication.

My heart beats for

Jana Becks

Senior Consultant

becks

Begeisterte Potenzialentfalterin

So wie ein Coach die körperliche Verfassung und Kondition seiner Sportler kennt, sollte man auch den Fitness-Status eines Unternehmens kennen, bevor es in den Projektmarathon geht.


 

Jana begleitet und berät Unternehmen bei der Transformation von HR, Führung und Organisation. Mit ihrer Begeisterungsfähigkeit und ihrer Energie baut sie schnell eine vertrauensvolle Beziehung zu ihren Kunden auf. Sie ist fasziniert davon, Zusammenarbeitsformen, Entwicklungsformate und Führungsinstrumente neu zu denken, wägt dabei jedoch auch immer ab, welche Konzepte, Ideen und Instrumente zum Reifegrad des Unternehmens passen sowie gleichzeitig die Zukunftsfähigkeit und produktive Zusammenarbeit im Unternehmen stärken. Ihre gute Beobachtungsgabe bringt sie bei der Durchführung von erlebnisorientierten Konzepten zur Personalbeurteilung ein – mit dem Ziel, Entwicklungsmaßnahmen zielsicher platzieren und Potenziale entfalten zu können.

Eine feine Note Pragmatismus

In ihrer Beratungshaltung vereint Jana ein systemisches Organisationsverständnis mit einem ausgeprägten Prozess- und Methoden-Know-how, einer kooperativen, kundenorientierten Vorgehensweise und einer feinen Note Pragmatismus. Ihre Leidenschaft für die Beratung erkannte Jana im Rahmen eines Transformationsprojekts zum HR-Business-Partner-Modell bei einem großen Telekommunikationsunternehmen. Anschließend vertiefte die gebürtige Rheinländerin ihre Erfahrungen im Veränderungsmanagement sowie in der Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung durch eine viereinhalbjährige Beratungstätigkeit bei einer Change- und Personalberatung in Düsseldorf.

Auch im Leben neben der Beratung ist Jana kreativ. Sie restauriert gerne alte Möbel, malt, zeichnet und bastelt. Darüber hinaus findet man sie nicht selten mit einem guten Buch in der Sonne sitzend, beim Erkunden neuer Orte (auch in Berlin) oder beim Joggen.

Was ist dir bei der Arbeit wichtig?

Das Ausprobieren neuer Arbeitsformen und Methoden ist mir wichtig:  nicht nur beraten, sondern auch selbst machen. Ein vertrauensvoller Umgang auf Augenhöhe spielt für mich ebenfalls eine wichtige Rolle sowie Aufgaben, an denen man wachsen kann und ein hohes Maß an (wertschätzender) Kommunikation.

Mein Herz schlägt für: