Christopher Kuhl

Consultant

kuhl

Energiser

“Anyone who wants engagement and commitment must shape the conditions in such a way that people are self-organized and feel the added value of their actions.”


Christopher stands at the cutting edge of times and has put his heart and mind into helping organisations adapt to new environmental conditions. Whether as a moderator or process facilitator, he is enthusiastic about new forms of cooperation and the importance of people in organisations. He is convinced: As long as people are involved in the creation of value, organisations will have to take their needs seriously and respond to them. In his opinion, the homo economicus does not exist any longer.

Clear focus on results

In his consulting approach, Christopher combines a systemic understanding of the organization with in-depth methodological knowledge, a clear focus on results and consideration for people at the heart of business. Before joining HRpepper, Christopher studied business psychology with a focus on industrial and organizational psychology as well as business administration with special emphasis on international management. In addition to this, he worked in the start-up environment in the area of recruiting and sales, thus laying the foundations for understanding HR processes and the business requirements for HR at an early stage.

When Christopher is not on the road for HRpepper, he can be found going at high speed on his motorcycle, climbing cliff faces, or just spending time with his friends.

What else would you like to learn?

I would like to break up the concept of learning a little bit and override it with the expression of “confrontation”. One can learn skills or knowledge, but what is becoming relevant in the increasingly networked world, in my opinion, is the understanding of the mindset and values of other cultures. I would like to deal with values and the resulting expectations of other cultures and understand why they behalf differently than, for example, yourself. Then one can understand that there is only a subjective truth and no universally valid “right or wrong”.

My heart beats for

Christopher Kuhl

Consultant

kuhl

Fitmacher

Wer Engagement und Commitment will, muss die Rahmenbedingungen so gestalten, dass der Mensch sich selbstorganisiert befähigt und den Mehrwert seines Handels spürt.“


Christopher bewegt sich am Puls der Zeit und begleitet mit Herz und Verstand die Anpassungen der Organisationen an neue Umweltbedingungen. Ob als Moderator oder Prozessbegleiter begeistert er sich für neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit und die Bedeutung des Menschen in der Organisation. Er ist überzeugt: Solange der Mensch an der Wertschöpfung beteiligt ist, werden Organisationen seine Bedürfnisse ernst nehmen und darauf reagieren müssen. Den Homo Oeconomicus gibt es seiner Ansicht nach schon lange nicht mehr.

Klare Ergebnisorientierung

In seiner Beratungshaltung vereint Christopher ein systemisches Organisationsverständnis mit vertieften methodischen Kenntnissen, eine klare Ergebnisorientierung und die Betrachtung des Menschen im Mittelpunkt des wirtschaftlichen Handels. Bevor er für HRpepper tätig wurde, studierte Christopher Wirtschaftspsychologie mit Schwerpunkt in der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie als auch BWL mit Schwerpunkt International Management. Nebenbei arbeitete er im Start-Up-Umfeld im Bereich Recruiting & Sales und legte damit frühzeitig die Voraussetzungen für das Verständnis von HR-Prozessen und Anforderungen des Business an HR.

Wenn Christopher nicht für HRpepper unterwegs ist, findet man ihn mit hoher Geschwindigkeit auf einem Motorrad, an der Steilwand kletternd oder einfach beim Zeitverbringen mit seiner Freundin.

Was würdest du gerne noch lernen?

Ich möchte gern den Begriff des Lernens ein wenig aufbrechen und ihn mit dem Ausdruck des „Auseinandersetzens“ überschreiben. Lernen kann man Fähigkeiten oder Wissen, doch was in meinen Augen in der zunehmend vernetzten Welt relevant wird, ist das Verstehen der Denk- und Werthaltung anderer Kulturen. So möchte ich mich gern mit Werten und daraus resultierenden Erwartungen anderer Kulturkreise auseinandersetzen und verstehen, wieso sie anders handeln als zum Beispiel man selbst. Denn nur dann versteht man, dass es nur eine subjektive Wahrheit und kein allgemeingültiges „richtig oder falsch“ gibt.

Mein Herz schlägt für: